Marion County Council is a seven member elected governing body dedicated to providing the most efficient services to its citizens. The Council is responsible for adopting the annual budget, setting the county property tax rate and determining the goals and objectives that reflect the best interest of Marion County. Daily operations of the County are directed by the County Administrator, who is appointed by the Council.

Regular Meetings

2nd Tuesday of each month

Time:            9:00 a.m.

Location:    Marion County Administration Building

                 2523 E. Hwy. 76

                 Marion, SC 29571

4th Thursday of each month

Time:           7:00 p.m.

Location:    Marion County Administration Building

                2523 E. Hwy. 76

                Marion, SC 29571


Standing left: Oscar Foxworth Allen W. Floyd, Thomas E. Shaw, John Q. Atkinson, Jr.,  Sitting left: Elista H. Smith, Buddy Collins, Milton W. Troy, II  


County Council Chairman             District #6

Buddy Collins
P.O. Box 329
Mullins, SC 29574


County Council Vice Chairperson             District #7

Elista H. Smith
1842 Bluff Road
Marion, SC 29571

Council Member             District #1

John Q. Atkinson, Jr.
201 Oakenwald Drive
Marion, SC 29571


Council Member             District #2

Oscar Foxworth
P.O.Box 1641
Marion, SC 29571


Council Member             District #3

Thomas E. Shaw
1602 W. Highway 378
Gresham, SC 29546


Council Member             District #4

Allen W. Floyd
P.O. Box 1024
Mullins, SC 29574


Council Member             District #5

Milton W. Troy, II
P.O. Box 412
Mullins, SC 29574